The University of Pittsburgh at Titusville held its annual Honor’s Convocation on Wednesday, April 5, 2017 in Henne Auditorium.

During the convocation, freshman and sophomore academic awards (as determined by the Faculty Senate) were presented to those students who have attained academic success.

Additionally, new members were inducted into Phi Theta Kappa, an international honors society for two year colleges.


Awards were presented to:

LIfe Science:    

Preston D. Kaczmarek (Freshman)

Marcus L. Tress (Sophomore)

Applied Science:

Yoosup Shin (Freshman)

Jason B. Clark (Sophomore)

Arts and Letters, History and Philosophy:

Kasey Sines (Freshman)

Matthew P. Baker (Sophomore)


Naim Speaks-Churn (Freshman)

Matthew P. Baker (Sophomore)


Lea Sansom (Freshman)

Madison A. James (Sophomore)

Physical Science:

Jacob T. Bailey (Freshman)

Oluwakemi E. Adewale (Sophomore)

Physical Therapist Assistant:

Christy L. Lilly (Freshman)

Jaylyn Orwig (Sophomore)

Social Science:

Yssence M. Andino (Freshman)

Katherine M. Borkovec

Outstanding Student:

Marcus L. Tress


             Rebecca L.  Fagley                                       Kristen P. Miller

             Alexis V. O’Donnell                                       Morgan L. Silvis

             Daquon C. Sanders                                       Tyrell  A. Tillman

             Emily  S. Hemlock

Phi Theta Kappa Inductees

Jacob Bailey                     Abigail Haughey                 Tamaira Oliveras

Adrienne Beachy             Preston Kaczmarek              Jaylyn Orwig

Lily Bialo                          Emily Lewis                        Kelcie Prinkey

Sarah Cartney                  Christy Lilly                        Lea Sansom

Jason Clark                     Albert Martinez-Lopez        Sara Simmons

Rebecca Fagley               Sarah Luce                          Denise Stevenson

Stephanie Graham           Jessica Morgan                    Marcus Tress

Alexis O’Donnell              Shanae Walters